Notebook Vs WordPress – Part 1


I just had a thought that what if I began writing my daily chores in notebook instead of in this blog? And I just got a topic for my post -

Why I should write in a notebook?

  1. I can write anytime I wish to
    All I need to write in a notebook is a book and a pen. So whenever a thought pops up in my mind I can just open my notebook, remove the cap and start writing. It can be anywhere – on the roadside, in the bus, in college during the lecture, in a CCD, anywhere and anytime :)
  2. I don’t need to charge anything just a pen in working condition and book with few pages left will do
    The biggest problem I face while using laptop is it is never charged when I need it the most. So using notebook will help me here. I don’t have to stay much prepared. As I said a notebook with some space to pour my thoughts and pen to make that visible is all I need. And just in case there is no pen, I can anytime borrow it from some one around :P

    Notebook Writing

    Courtesy : Google Images

  3. More handy than laptop
    No one can deny this. I just have carry a small light weight notebook and almost weightless pen. I can get them out of my bag anytime  feel like. Although I agree that most laptops are light weight these days especially to be more handy, they will still lose if we compare them with a notebook.
  4. More private so more secured
    Unless I make my notebook appear extra ordinary with my not-so-pleasing decorations, I can easily disguise it as an ordinary notebook and hide people from peeping into its content. This will definitely give me some privacy and courage to open up a little more if require.
    Also, I can just abjure my notebook in case I just get carried away and write some thing censored. On internet and blogs, it can be difficult at times. There are so many things, there are different databases where a copy might be stored, it is really difficult to figure out if we have complete deleted all the traces of that piece of s***!
  5. I can decorate as I want Instead of those limited themes here, online, I can just do whatever I want with all my horrible designing skills. I can decorate each page as per my mood or as per the topic I am writing or just as my heart says. I can cherish those moments even more nicely.
  6. Healthy eyes
    Although there are so many accessories like anti-glare glasses, anti-glare screens, maximum of us who spend too much time in front of laptops or personal computers have specs. Well, notebook will keep all these things far away provided you sit in proper posture and there is good amount of light.

These are some of my the points. What do you think? Do you have some more points? Let me know :) I will share my thoughts on ‘Continue to write on WordPress in my next post.
Till then, ciao :)
Diana!

8 Comments to “Notebook Vs WordPress – Part 1”

  1. Well made points! I find also, that ideas pour better on pen and paper :)

  2. 1. Sticking to notebooks gives you less amount of distraction as compared to the distractions one has when connected to wordpress via internet :P
    (yeah you get a chance to avoid social media) :P

    2. Pen and paper is pocket friendly too!! :)

    3. Pen and a notebook somehow gives me a feel of writing..which I don’t find in the keys of a keyboard!!
    I am not sure how to explain that kind of a feeling!

  3. One can edit and check the grammar in system, whereas the random thoughts which flow in with a pen and book are more spontaneous then lappy.. very true your thoughts..!!

  4. “Feel” factor,we may not get the feeling of writing something on wordpress when compared to writing on a paper.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

