Weekly Photo Challenge – Community


Here is a nice picture of my People!

Weekly Photo Challenge - Community

My Community!

There can’t be any day better than a day spent with my cousins!!

They are my strength, they are my weakness.
They are my life, they are my happiness.

I may sound little obsessed, but that’s how it is. We meet on every special occasion and we have so many moments to cherish! And still every next time we meet there is some new excitement!

Ah! I wish God will always give us such wonderful moments throughout our lives :)

This photo was clicked after we immersed Ganpati Idol in a creek near our home. Every year on Ganpati Festival, we bring Ganpati Idol in our homes and after 2, 5 or 10 days immersed it in water. So it is not just our family here, there are other families too, arrived to say Goodbye to Ganpati Bappa. Bappa is what we call him with love.

So this is how it looks when our entire community get on the floor ;) for whatever reason it may be!

What does community means to you? Do share!
Diana.

5 Comments to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Community”

  1. I believe you defined community perfectly :) :)

  2. Spending time with family makes many warm and special memories!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers

