The Hurt Locker


Recently, I saw this movie and only after watching the movie I realized why my brother was insisting me to watch this movie from last one year!

‘The Hurt Locker’ got released in September 2008, directed by Kathryn Bigelow, written by Mark Boal (you can get all this information on wiki) and runs for 2 hrs 6 mins. The story has three main characters, three US soldiers in Iraq, one is a bomb disarmer and two others who guard him as he works in his bomb suit. Now I am not going to tell you entire plot. For that you will have to watch it on your own.

The film begins with showing us that how risky their job is. A bomb diffuser dies in the beginning itself while diffusing a bomb whose place is then taken by our hero. So for rest of the movie, I kept on wondering if the hero is going to die too. He disarms bombs around 5-7 times during the movie and every time he would go near the bombs, my heart would thud like “Oh no…will he die this time??”

The Hurt Locker

The movie also has some emotional scenes, depicting miserable life of soldier. For instance, the hero calls home to speak to his wife and son, but cannot utter a word.

A nicely made movie, winner of 6 Oscars, is a must watch!

5 Comments to “The Hurt Locker”

  1. Nice little review here!

    Ever since Avatar lost to this one in the best film category, I have been planning to watch this one!

    After reading this review, I am tempted once again!

    🙂

  2. I was lucky enough to watch it in theaters 🙂

Leave a Reply

