Thank you God


Thank you God,

For the cool rains after hot summer,
For the smiles, after all those tears.

For the day that comes after every night,
For the strength I gain, after every fight.

For the courage I get, on confronting the fears,
For the heights I rose, after suffering failure.

For the cool shade after scorching heat,
For the warm hug after every defeat.

For the sweet kiss when a finger burnt,
For the calm sleep after a long day run.

I saw this picture and realized, we are so busy feeling sad about the bad things that happen to us that we fail to appreciate the beautiful results they have..

5 Comments to “Thank you God”

  1. I think it should be ‘cool rains’ in the 2nd line.
    Nicely articulated on mundane yet significant things. 🙂
    Keep blogging 😀

  2. nice lines. 🙂

  3. it should be good night prayer 😉

Leave a comment