Chaos – The Other End Of The Story – The Night After The Morning


It was 1:30 am, I was again seeing this time on my watch. No, I was not in my office busy with assignments. But I was at home, lying on my bed, trying to sleep, peacefully. But I wasn’t able to.
The day time was still better; I was at least occupied with some work. But this calmness of night…It won’t allow me to stop thinking. I don’t know what exactly was bothering me, her coming in to my dreams or her reaction when I proposed her?


But, no. I am never going to ask her. I mean two friends, no – two very good friends, no – two very good childhood friends can never – ever be in a relationship. So anyway I am never going to ask her, so there is no question of her denying, Yes, Right. I am never going to ask her, even though I love her. No, I just think I like her.


But then, why in my dreams?
“Your dreams are reflection of your thoughts”
Oh! No way! Impossible!
Maybe because, yesterday night, we had that chat. I sighed, thinking of her profile picture, her hair are so short. Just till her neck! And has that band. From where the hell came the long hair?And sliding on her face? πŸ™‚ But she was looking gorgeous with long hair! Maybe I will tell her some day.

What? I cannot love her but I can definitely appreciate her beauty, right? Okay!! I won’t tell her.

But what if she finds another guy? Can I see her with someone else? She, too, is of marriageable age now. Her parents must be finding a groom for her.

But why am I thinking about this? God!! Do me a favor! I need some sleep! Tomorrow again there is a meeting in office!
And please, no more dreams!!

10 Comments to “Chaos – The Other End Of The Story – The Night After The Morning”

  1. It is really wonderful on your part to describe a boy’s dilemma so well !!!

  2. hahaha… πŸ˜€

  3. you come like a hurricane…
    with so many likes and comments all together!! πŸ™‚

  4. hey how the hell i missed it… i was waiting for your story as you promised…but i didnt get notification of your new posts..well better be late than never..keep writing πŸ™‚

  5. hahaha… πŸ˜€

    I remember, first night mares, then sleepless nights and then tears! lolz

Leave a Reply

