Chaos – The Other End Of The Story – Good Bye


The last post of the series, the counter part of Mirage – An Incomplete Love Story – Sayonara

streetlightI was looking outside the window, at the lonely streetlight, thinking. I don’t know for how long I was doing this. But her thoughts didn’t allow me to stop thinking.  Thought of her last hug…I wish to hold her in my arms for ever. I wish to wipe all her tears with my hands…I wanted her to stay, I wanted to tell her “don’t go, I need you, I am ready to spend rest of my life with you”

But that’s not possible now. I lost the last chance to confess. She is not coming back for a year. And I cannot even ask her to come back.

I want to tell her sorry, for missing the coffee date, for messing the second coffee date, for being so ill mannered on phone, when it wasn’t her mistake at all. I want to tell her sorry for breaking her heart every time, for acting as if I don’t care when all I want was just the same, for letting my ego come in our  way, for being so stupid and saying that two friends can never be together.

I want to tell her that I love her so much, I cannot live a moment without you, I cannot stop thinking about you, and now when you are gone, I really want to leave everything and come to you.

Her sad face was stuck in my mind. I could have told her don’t go, or at least “come back soon; I will be waiting for you”. But what I said instead? “Americaneeds you, find some white guy there”. Could I be anymore stupid?

The guilt that I was responsible for breaking her heart had occupied my mind. Her world was lonely, even with so many people around… and so was mine.

I continued to look at the streetlight…

5 Comments to “Chaos – The Other End Of The Story – Good Bye”

  1. it was the best till now from your Chaos section…keep it up.. i could really feel it

  2. I like it… Huh!! I wonder, why you guys just plan on killing me with words of separation, etc…! but still, i like it. hahaha… 😀 I’m laughing now.

    That’s a very nice picture of the street light.

Leave a Reply

