And happy days are here again


Today was a beautiful day, for no reason. Or may be for so many reasons which I am not yet sure are valid ones. I got up on time; I got up on my own without my Dad waking me up. I did rest all things on time, got ready on time. In fact I also had some time to look in the mirror and set my hair just the way I wanted them to be. Got some time to find matching earrings too. I also revised the words I learnt last night! Wow!

I completed all the work in my office, without any stress. I was satisfied while leaving the place. πŸ™‚

Even after coming back home, I was feeling fresh. I smiled at my mom when she opened the door. She was wondering if something was wrong with me. I continued to smile. I helped her with cooking, did my studies and now, writing a blog. After posting this one, I am going to sleep, on time and so, I will get up on time tomorrow!!

Today was probably a perfect day. Nothing special happened, but I am still happy. The reason is obvious. Everything went as per the schedule. I have always wanted to leave such kind of life. You decide, you act and you get the results you wanted. Also, the feeling that you don’t depend on anyone else for your happiness is so strong that it makes me feel even happier.

Its not that I am a perfectionist or I want to be one, but there has to be some discipline. So does that means I will keep on doing same thing daily? One can actually make it interesting by adding some more challenging things in their schedule and seeing if they can be managed within time!Β 

Well, the happiness is making me greedy! πŸ˜‰

18 Comments to “And happy days are here again”

  1. Very beautiful post! Very positive! πŸ™‚ A nice read, not to beat your greed. haha.. πŸ˜€

  2. Btw, for this post, I liked the theme of your blog too. Happy Blogger!

  3. That’s great! I love this kind of feeling! Hope you happiness will last πŸ™‚

  4. Hey nice…..

  5. Hi Diana, just passing. A cheerful post. Made my day ! πŸ™‚

  6. Great Writing diana!!
    kudos!

Leave a Reply

