What blogging has done to me..


It often happens that you do something with some aim in your mind and at the end you realize that you have not only achieved your aim but many other things with it!

Blogging has been a similar experience to me. I started blogging because I was bored of my routine and I wanted to get out of it. I thought I will learn some things about blogosphere and being an IT person, I should know how blogging sites work and all.

But today, I realize many things in me have changed and the change is good one 🙂

The most important change of all is – I have started to think a lot. Think, about everything I do. I try to find out the reason behind everything and try to justify if it valid or not. The process began because whenever I sit to write something, I feel like I should not write anything irrelevant. Whenever I write, I should be able to put forth my points firmly and clearly and should be able to fight for their righteousness.

So I have started thinking more and more and trying to be more focused. I have started asking questions to my mother, father, brother and everybody else around me and most importantly to myself. And when I get the answer, I really feel very happy! Earlier, when anyone would ask me why I do/did something, I gave some random replies – “Just like that”, “Because I like it that way”, “Because that’s what everyone does”, “Because I felt like doing it” and all such stupid reasons.  😦
Even if I knew the answer, I would avoid telling it just to avoid further questions.

If I myself don’t believe in me, how the hell is world going to believe in me? I knew it, but learnt it now. I understand the need.

It was ok as long as I lived in the small world of my own. But as I started blogging I realized that people all around the world read what I write, people with so many different tastes, styles, attitude, etc. I ‘have’ to think before I write. I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings but at the same time if something is right, I want to stand for it. If at all I am wrong, I should be able to accept. If I don’t know, I should learn it.

This is what blogging has done to me! Clarity of thoughts with positive attitude!! I am loving it!! 😀

(I hope it stays forever!)

9 Comments to “What blogging has done to me..”

  1. The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe. — Gustave Flaubert

    I got this message after I published the post!! WOW!! 🙂

  2. Diana, you wrote: “It was ok as long as I lived in the small world of my own. But as I started blogging I realized that people all around the world read what I write, people with so many different tastes, styles, attitude, etc. I ‘have’ to think before I write. I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings but at the same time if something is right, I want to stand for it. If at all I am wrong, I should be able to accept. If I don’t know, I should learn it.”
    Diana, you and only you are the writer of this blog. Do not worry about what other people think about what you have writtten. If you upset someone, so what ! If you feel what ever you have written is publishable then hit the button. Hit that button and give us what you have got, not what you think that we want to hear. People WILL respect you more for saying what YOU want to say. Hit THAT button and publish YOU.
    Take care. Ralph 🙂

    • Hey Ralph!
      Thank you so much!!
      Whatever you said is so very true. But then that’s me. I don’t like to like to hurt anyone’s feelngs unnecessarily unless they are very cruel or I hate them for some reason 😉
      I believe people living in different parts of world have different tastes, culture, etc as i mentioned and it’s their way of living and i should respect that.
      But, as you rightly said, if I feel something is wrong it has to be said, and i will say it, for sure.
      Thanks Ralph for you concern! 🙂
      Only dear ones chose to say it allowed 🙂

Leave a Reply

