Happy Happy Happy…..thrice


The question is, from where to start??

I have three awards with me,

1. One lovely blog award
2. Beautiful blogger award
3. Reader appreciation award

The first one is from my dear friend blogger Namita Lad and the next two are from a lovely, friendly blogger Daphne, The evil nymph!!
Thank you so much both of you!! 🙂

The thing is, I had got the lovely blog award around a month back, but I didn’t post anything relating to it. In the beginning it was because I was little busy and then it was because my friend Ralph, who started posting that he is not interested in awards and stuff. It put me in dilemma, whether I should accept awards or not?

But then, yesterday when I received the other two awards (together), I realized their importance the next moment. It is for people like me, who need some appreciation, some push to continue blogging. Although I say that I don’t write for people or for someone to appreciate, sometimes it is others who realize the worth of what we have then ourselves. And a little bit of appreciation is not at all harmful 😉

The rules of the awards –

I. Thank the blogger who gave the award

Thanks a ton to Namita and Daphne!! Also thank you everyone else, who read my blogs, like them and comment on them! Thank you everyone, bloggers, non-bloggers, just readers, followers, everyone! Even a hit on the blog means a lot!

II. Tell any seven things about yourself

1. I don’t like this question, at all! And so,  whatever follows may not be that interesting.

2. I love growing up. 🙂

3. I believe in God. Sometimes, things get so worse that I feel like giving up everything and tell the God to take care of it. I am just not capable of handling them 😉

4. My two most favorite non-real characters are Batman and The Jason Bourne. I don’t know how, but they always seem do right thing. 🙂

5. I am very bad at remembering things, even about myself. 😦

6. I can eat anything with sauce, yes even cakes…of course with chocolate sauce 😉

7. umm….I haven’t read any book in last 6 months…so sad 😦

III. Pass the award to at least five other bloggers –
Now, here is something important that I learnt. When Daphne gave us both the awards, I felt so very happy! You are so thoughtful and generous! (Act of Random Kindness 🙂 )I felt like everyone deserves to be that happy 🙂
And so, I am giving these all three awards to the people/blogs mentioned below! Enjoy!

Here comes the best part –

Elisa Ruland – fun and fabulousness

Living, Loving, Laughing, Snaping….

Another day in paradise

Bams’ Blog 🙂

Nabadip’s Blog

Faces Places Paces

Zee

Just Spoken thoughts

Retireediary

Perceptions of a reluctant home maker

Ermilia

Ethereal Heigts

Bluefishway 
You don’t accept award doesn’t mean that you don’t deserve them 😉

Also, their are two of my friends who have newly started blogging. They have written just 1 or 2 posts. You might like to visit them 🙂 It will cheer them up and encourage to wite more 🙂 🙂

sumerashaikh

Nataliekurt

You never really know, when a writer is born!

35 Responses to “Happy Happy Happy…..thrice”

  1. Diana I am thrilled that you said “You don’t accept award doesn’t mean that you don’t deserve them”. You know how I feel but thank you all the same for thinking of me. Take care . Ralph

  2. Wow! I’m really honored, Diana! This is a first for me and I’m not sure if I know how to go about this. But I’ll try! Thank you!

  3. Congrats to you, and thanks so much for thinking of me. I accept gladly, but it will take me some time to put them onto my blog, as I’m a bit snowed under at the moment. 🙂

  4. Hey Congo…

  5. thanks a lot Diana for giving me this award!! Will try to accomplish the denmands of it asap. 🙂

  6. congrats..you deserve it 🙂

  7. Perhaps if I won’t have been following Diana when I started blogging – I would’ve been a lil bit more lost.
    Thank you so very much !

  8. Thank you! Eliabeth and I are truly honoured. You deserved the awards wholeheartedly! Have a great day.

    – Ermisenda

  9. “You never really know, when a writer is born!” How true!

    Flat fallen for that line. 🙂

    Congratulations to all the winners including you for choosing those! 🙂

    I wish I would start an award column – ‘blooming bloggers award’ – i would nominate you first! 🙂

    • Hey Sash!!
      Thank for everything dear! 🙂
      I don’t know how to express my gratitude…
      Your comments play a verry important role n whatever i am becoming!
      And you are talking about an award…. 🙂

  10. Congratulations on a great blog!

  11. Thankyou Diana for your Recommendation!
    It helped me a lot 🙂

  12. congratulations for the awards diana, loved knowing about you a little 🙂

    thanks for the honour. its very very cherished.

  13. Congrats Diana… you deserve it.
    I’m really honored for your award… thanks so much.
    Have a wonderful weekend.. 🙂

  14. A very, very belated thank you! The last few weeks have been madness. Tonight, I have been going back through my emails which induce your comment. I didn’t have time to comment the day I saw it. But truly, thank you! I wanted you to know I appreciate it.

    I love Jason Bourne too. Did you see the new movie with Aaron? I loved it!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

