Weekly Photo Challenge – Urban


Althought August had been a great month for me as a blogger, I missed last week’s Weekly Photo Challenge.
Its already been two days since the new week has began, but I am still going to post for last week’s challenge because I really got some nice snaps, compare to my earlier ones… πŸ™‚

After having spent a lazy Sunday afternoon,Β I decided to accompany my mom for evening walk. She generally goes to market so that she can buy the necessary stuff for next week like fruits, vegetables, etc…
I told her “I will come with you but only on one condition, I will take my camera with me!” She agreed and three of us went to the market!

This is what we call ‘Galli’ which means lane. It’s the ‘Market ki Galli’ i.e. the lane to the market πŸ™‚

Although the entrance seemed quite empty, the actual market had lot of crowd as expected!

We stopped by to buy some apples and pears.

The man is probably wondering what I am doing with the cam on such a busy hour πŸ™‚

“CROWD” – That is what I understand by Urbanization. Higher standard of living, raise in salary, increase in demands, needs….More people visit markets more often eventually increasing the crowd 😦
I myself shop almost every month πŸ˜‰

One of the brightest things I found in the market, it reminded me of my childhood days…

The woman in red hair is my Mom πŸ™‚
By the way, I meant to capture the belt stand!

Finally, we had ice-cream, death by chocolate. But both of us didn’t like it.
No worries, now we know what we should not order from next time onwards πŸ™‚

It was my first experience of clicking in public place. I enjoyed it a lot. The market is a nice theme and i feel i should spent a bit more time with the camera in the market. May be some other time. I will try to finish the project by clickingΒ  more worthy pics πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed the collecion!
Have a nice week ahead!!

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Urban”

  1. Diana. You did it !! You’re talking about yourself and your life. Well done. And using your camera was a good idea. We Westerners are interested in your culture and traditions. Well done. Ralph

  2. A real down to earth Blog or shall we say….down to ‘Galli’ Blog? Well Done!!!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

