This week, three words…


In last week, I had adopted a new approach to learn meaningof words. And I think it is going to work because I still remember the word 😛 😛

It was cowed!

But I felt like one word in a week becomes too slow. So thisweek I am sharing some more words!

I met the words in the following sentence –

Real Madridcoach Jose Mourinho isn’t going to divulge what he thinks of star player Cristiano Ronaldo’s glum demeanor.

From the sentence, one can easily say that divulge will meanthat – say, reveal, or express. And indeed it means the same.
Divulge – To make public; to several or communicate to the public; to tell(a secret) so that it may become generally known; to disclose;

Glum. Now think.It sounds like gloomy. So I guessed may be it means sad. And well, it does! If youhave guessed it so then give me a Hi-fi!!
Dictionary says it means – melancholy, gloomy, dejected.

Now you know what is glum, demeanor becomes easy to guess!! No points for guessing.
It means a person’s outward behavior,conduct, appearance or manner.

If I have to use them in sentence then –

1. The star decided to divulge about her childhood in her autobiography.
2. Employees with glum faces are often unhappy with their jobs.
3. Her happy demeanor often misleads people to think he lives a happy life. 🙂

Wow! That was fun, wasn’t it?? I hope this was useful! And do share if you can think of better usage!

Have a nice weekend!

5 Responses to “This week, three words…”

  1. You made me learn…Thank u n keep posting…!

  2. thank you teacher! 🙂

  3. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my site thus i got here to
    return the want?.I’m trying to find issues to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to use some of your concepts!!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

