Weekly Writing Challenge – Stylish Imitation


Since the time I started taking writing seriously, the one blog that has guided me continuously is ‘An Evil Nymph’s blog’. Daphne, you are so creative with your thoughts as well as your writing! I am really impressed! There is so much to learn from you, the way you organize your thoughts, the way you use your words. I love it.

This week’s Writing Challenge has given me an opportunity to tell you how much I am into your blog!

The challenge says – “For this week’s exercise, tell us about a writer whose style most influenced your writing voice.” Let me tell you, I haven’t read any novel for more than 6 months. I have just been reading blogs and blogs. And Evil Nymph’s blog has really influenced my writing 🙂

So here is a post, I am trying to write in the “The Evil Nymph” style. I know I can’t imitate her that perfectly but I am just trying. I hope Daphne will not mind.

(The content is all made up because it is really difficult to guess what an Evil Nymph can think of…)

*****

Why I spend so much time on Internet

All the people around always have this question to ask me, why do I spend so much time on internet with my eyes glued to my laptop screen?

According to me, the answer is simple. Because it fulfills all my needs. Well of course, not the earthy needs like hunger – thirst and so on. But other social needs.

One of my needs is to read. I need to read a lot and there are so many things to read on internet. It can be anything about fashion, sports, latest news, happenings in Hollywood, about famous people or it can be even about dreams, horoscope, destiny, death, after life, ghosts or anything! Then there are of course blogs to read.

It is not just reading but also writing. 🙂 Writing is my passion and it gives me more opportunities to write. Along with the blog, there are various writing competitions like Camp Nano Wrimo, which allows us to check how much we can write. I can always use a note-book or a diary (which I already do) and pen down my thoughts. But it is 20th century; I have to make use of technology as well! :P. Also I need to share my writing. Some people can get impressed and improve their writing too!  XD

Staying connected with friends is other need. I mean the world is all about being socialized. I have to stay updated about my friends at the same time it also helps me to publicize my blog. One more important thing is I get to know about people all around the world. I get to know about different countries, their culture, different people’s thought. It can be really useful sometimes while writing when you have to make your own characters in a fiction story. ^_^

Apart from all this, I can also join various communities that support different causes. In a way internet is helping such communities to achieve their aim of helping more and more needy people.

So now that you know the uses of internet, let us make optimal use of it and also try to spread smile on people’s face!

– An Evil Nymph Fan

*****

The Daily Post also said – “After all, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”

6 Comments to “Weekly Writing Challenge – Stylish Imitation”

  1. Aww I can’t believe that I have such an awesome fan! Wow a blog post dedicated to… me. WOW!
    Love it!
    Thank you so much. ♥

  2. Good Luck 🙂

  3. yes,now these days Internet is a part of our life….:)

  4. Loved the way you credited the blog- ” the one blog that has guided me continuously is ‘ An Evil Nymph’s blog ’.”

    your attempt to imitate is too good. Well last But not the least your attempt has given me new points on ” internet and social network “. It will help me in my college debates.
    Thanks and love your post. 🙂

  5. aww! now I see, where you were! good one here Diana. 🙂

Leave a Reply

