Weekly Writing Challenge : Mail It In


The challenge says, we have to you use the Post by Email tool to create a new post touching on email. So here is my post on emails.

It is my first attempt to post by email so I am writing a short one this time.

***

When I look at my last 7 – 8 years, I can just see how the role of emails has changed as I grew up.

I used to see my brother check his mails. His inbox used to be flooded with all the forwarded mails. Of course, internet was very new at that time. So we didn’t mind reading those mails. Also, we were quite young. So we had lot of free time to go through all of them. He used to receive all the mails from only one friend. Emails were such a thing, then. I would be fascinated by all those humorous, funny emails. But I could see them only when my brother opened his inbox. 😦

So I decided to create my own email id. And then, all I had to do was to send an email to my brother’s friend! He added me in his group and I too started receiving all the forwarded mails!

Eventually, number of email senders increased from 1 to 3-4. Then I too started sending mails. I would send received mails from one friends to others. 😉
Now it sounds like wasting time 😀 😀

Then later, when all social networking sites evolved, I would check mails for notifications. Even today, I check my mails to see if I have any notification for someone liking my post or has started following my blog.

However, today I realize, how much email is useful especially in official matters. You can send important files, documents, etc through mails easily in very span of time. Also, you have receipt of it in your mailbox, so no one can deny anything. There is proof of everything.

Also, when the world is globalizing and there are so many relatives staying all around the world, it helps to communicate so fast.

The thing is, email is an important invention of Technology. We must all accept it, understand it and use it so that we make most out of it!

***

I hope everything goes fine! I am posting by email!!

Information contained and transmitted by this e-mail is confidential and proprietary to *****and its affiliates and is intended for use only by the recipient. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution, copying or use of this e-mail is strictly prohibited and you are requested to delete this e-mail immediately and notify the originator or mailadmin@*****.com. *****  does not enter into any agreement with any party by e-mail. Any views expressed by an individual do not necessarily reflect the view of *****. *****is not responsible for the consequences of any actions taken on the basis of information provided, through this email. The contents of an attachment to this e-mail may contain software viruses, which could damage your own computer system. While *****has taken every reasonable precaution to minimise this risk, we cannot accept liability for any damage which you sustain as a result of software viruses. You should carry out your own virus checks before opening an attachment. To know more about ***** please visit www.*****.com.
10 Comments to “Weekly Writing Challenge : Mail It In”

  1. The company disclaimer is also there 😀

  2. Nice try! Perhaps you have created your own network of friends which was more close that we have them on Facebook.

  3. I edited the post a bit after posting it by mail.
    I haven’t removed the disclamair to remind myself about it the next time I post! 🙂
    So just removed the company name.

  4. best of all, i like those ***** marks! 🙂 lol 😀

    i still find your company name! check it again. lol 😀 haha..

  5. Disclaimer..! Loved the idea..! 🙂

  6. It was a worth while task don’t you think. I didn’t know we could do this. and well done writing 😉

  7. I could not get near as much done without the awesome invention of email. 🙂

Leave a Reply

