Sparrows…


I have always wanted to take snaps of sparrows.
I feel like they are everywhere around us and still they just go unnoticed, because they are in large numbers. But they have their own beauty. They look so peaceful and calm… They look so humble.
As if it doesn’t matter to them whether people appreciate their presence/existence or not.
They are in their own world, busy with their lives… šŸ™‚

My mother daily serves some food for them in a plate, in our window.
So we always hear their chirping whenever they are hungry šŸ™‚

That’s why I always felt like taking their pics, but I don’t know what they interpret it when I hold my Camera in front of them. Maybe they think of it as a gun or something šŸ˜¦
And they fly away…

And then I am left with my Camera and the empty plate…

But I know they will come tomorrow again… šŸ™‚

I love their naive nature. It is so difficult to find such people in real life.
Or perhaps, they too go unnoticed like the Sparrows…

15 Comments to “Sparrows…”

  1. Birds have bionic hearing. Maybe, they DO think the camera is the gun. Haha. I think it is a beautiful bird. šŸ™‚

  2. I love that sparrow!! šŸ™‚ thanks for feeding it and am sure, it comes again, to pose for you. may be, it might bring its girl friend tomorrow.

  3. nice images! wonderful thoughts!

  4. Aww I always melt at the sight of any kind of birds! Love them! And these are very cute photos!

  5. Great post. We rarely see these birds now, especially in big cities.

  6. Gosh it’s a great event when we see a saprrow come a visiting šŸ™‚
    And once upon a time they were scores of them in and outside the house.
    Cheers for a nice post

  7. Reminded me of something I wrote long back. I have a similar post. šŸ™‚
    Nice one.

  8. It’s so nice that your mother serves them food. We used to keep water in a small bowl too for the thirsty birds.

    I was told in the earlier times, in villages there used to be stone cavities where grains used to be kept for the birds esp. sparrows. Sad now there are neither these cute birds to be seen nor people offering them anything.

    Lovely pics. Must be great having such sweet visitors šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

