Blogathon!


I feel like I just got tagged at the right time! Why? I don’t know. I just felt so…

Thanks Nithin of the Colorfade for tagging me and giving me the opportunity to tag others! Thanks a lot!

As per the Blogathon rules –

1.   Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.
2.  They must also answer the 11 questions the ‘tagger’ has set for them.
3.  They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
4.  They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
5.  These lucky bloggers must then be told.
6.  There are no tag backs.

So now, here are 11 things about myself –

1.       Once my favorite color was Blue, then it was Red and now it is Purple!

2.       I don’t believe that things happen. It is always we who are responsible to make them happen.

3.       I believe in God. Have I told this before?

4.       I write my blogs in my office, on my desk 😉 Please don’t tell my boss.

5.       But I cannot post them from my office as the site is blocked. So I save them in drafts and post after                                           coming home!

6.       I am too busy to get angry, these days! And I am loving it!

7.       Still, it irritates me when people keep on asking me if I am angry…

8.       I remember what I used to do in my childhood. But I don’t remember what I did yesterday 😦 Same with you all?

9.       I have a friend who calls me and treats me like a Princess!

10.   I have newly developed interest in Origami!

11.   I am finding it really difficulty to write 11 things about myself…

Answers to Questions asked by Nithin

1. What’s your hobby, off course after blogging?
I love to listen to music, listen to the words wrapped in it. I try to learn lyrics and connect it with my life.Actually this comes before blogging because I cannot even spend a single day without music!

2. What makes you strong?
The fact  that there are people who love me, who hope that I am what they believe I am, that I am capable of fulfilling their dreams they have seen for me. There is no point living for our own self. When we start wanting things for our self, we become more greedy and we don’t realize worth of people around us, who work hard for us daily, love us without any expectations, etc… If I will say more it will get boring. 🙂

3. A place you wish to visit before you die?
Of course, France! I don’t know why I chose to study French. But since then I always have dreamt of going to France!

4. What’s your biggest dream?
I want to do something that will make my mother proud of me. I know she is already proud of what I am but I want to do something that will make her feel that her child is extraordinary… Yes that is my biggest dream!

5. How did you start blogging?
One of my school friends started blogging. He posted his link on FB. And when I went through his blog, I felt I should also write one.
And here I am… In this beautiful Blogworld! Playing blogathon!

6. Suggest me a book?
It’s not about bikes, by Lance Armstrong.I think its a must read book by everyone.  Very positive.

7. Your favorite movie?
There are many…Difficult to list out one. I like the Bourne trilogy (haven’t seen the fourth yet) as well as the Batman series.
Amongst animated, I like – The Incredibles, Ice Age 1,2,3 (didn’t see 4th), Kungfu Panda 1,2 and also The monstrous house.
Romantic – P S I love you.

8. Do you have a pet, I am listening…?

Pet? A complete no – no. I don’t like animals at home. Actually I don’t even like cats and dogs on street.
I believe in – Live and let live… 😉

9. What’s the word that defines you best?

Patient.

10. A sweet moment from your life?

🙂 It was when, I met my niece after some 6-7 months and she is just 4 years old. When she saw me, she felt so shy and began to hide behind her mother, my sister! Wow! It was so sweet…! Like we will do if our favorite actor will come in front of us! We will not know what to do and will want to hide our face somewhere! Blushing!!

11. What was the scariest thing you had when you were a child?

This is funny. I was scared of my mother! Actually, she is very strict. And we, both of her children, me and my brother, we are like very careless and naughty . So you never know when you will get caught while doing something wrong and then…

And then My questions –

1.       Share one or more things that blogging has taught you

2.       Share one or more things about blogging that you want to change.

3.       Between present and past, what is the biggest good/bad change in You?

4.       How do you prefer to spend your free time?

5.       Which place will you chose – an evening on beach, snow clad mountains, a night in desert, a cool garden or at home with AC on in front of TV.

6.       Which new language you will like to learn?

7.       Have you prayed for something? What is that? Did you get it?

8.       If I had got one more chance… Have you ever felt so?

9.       Which fiction character could you relate to the most?

10.   Which is your favorite Cartoon character?

11.   Are you afraid of dark?

Here is the last task – Tagging other bloggers

It has been just recently I made few new friends, I am going to tag them all as I want to know about. But the list also contains few old friends too! And I know the count is more than 11, but it’s OK… It is just a game! 🙂

1.  Supriya

2. Sumera

3. Psuedomonaz

4. Aisha

5. Namita

6. Angelia

7. Surendranath

8. Natalie

9. Nirav

10. Hitesh Patel

11. Dilip

12. Hibiscus Rosa Noor

13. VandySnape

14. Nabadip

15. Shobha Menon

16. Zee

17. Vivek

18. And Shash!

People, it is not award to accept or not to accept. It is just a tag game that makes you think 11+11+11+11 times 😉

So enjoy it!

23 Comments to “Blogathon!”

  1. wow!this is interesting,i will surely continue the chain!
    thanks!

  2. Hey this feels good. I appreciate your gesture 🙂

  3. Hey , diana . . you just surprised me 🙂 ,

    but may i answer all your “Q” here at your comment box ? as my blog is just & only dedicated to movies & books . . & i promised my readers that they wouldn’t find anything else over there !

    i hope , you will find a solution 🙂

    • as it is a tag-game, about you – you can add it in your ‘who am i’ section – not sure, if you liked that idea! 🙂 but, Diana is kind enough to give a post for all those tagged in this post – may be 18 posts from 18 of us! What say? 🙂

      Btw, I liked your blog Nirav. a very nice visit I had a few minutes ago. thanks and keep up.

      • Hey Nirav… 🙂
        No issues. You can reply them in the comments and as Sash said, you are welcome if you want to have a separate post on my blog 🙂

        Sash, what have you decided? Both the options are valid for you too!! 😉

  4. what am i reading here? 🙂 There are so many nice things, i didn’t know! wow!

      • 1. blogging has taught me to discriminate the things I post (public/private), that’s actually a good learning for someone like me – who lives a public life.
        2. When I think, i wish my thoughts to be drafted/typed as posts and published only when i want them to be. a kind of new innovation.
        3. Learning to be friends, is a change i have. Trying to dismiss emotions as they keep changing and leaves a mark that never changes.
        4. just sitting silently
        5. an evening on a beach
        6. Japanese – I like Japanese women
        7. Yes, i do pray. For the well-being of everyone. I think, when the people around me keep smiling, i feel it is met. and, when not, asks me to pray for more. 🙂
        8. Of course, yes. I didn’t want to go back and correct a few things, especially relationships.
        9. I don’t read fiction. But, i wished to be a genius, hero etc… of treasure hunting stuff! 🙂 🙂 too ambitious, isn’t it!?
        10. Genie, Jasmine and Jerry
        11. I was, and not anymore.

  5. Haha so the tag is still going around! That’s great, and congrats 🙂

  6. Hey Diana 🙂 Thank you so much for tagging me. Sounds like an awesome game 🙂 *Hops off to her blog to answer the questions*

    P.S : Sorry for the late response. 🙂

  7. It’s much delayed . . . for that tagging ones . . but here i present you a gentleman’s big SORRY for that , rather say mantle man’s sorry 😉 . . so now here are the answers . . .

    1} Blogging has taught me ; ” how to portray the words on canvas , which are creating chaos in my mind ”

    2} Nothing at all . . it’s gradually having it’s pace 🙂

    3} Be Calm & find the cause behind that !

    4} Just keeping my eyes open & scanning all happenings around me ! say i just watch each scenario , whether it’s in books or at larger screen or at my door step 🙂

    5} An evening on beach { + my favorite one . . Under the Waterfall .}

    6} French

    7} from sometime , i haven’t prayed . . . & i do not pray to have something 🙂

    8} Each & every Second 😀

    9} Not finding any one . . . 😦

    10} The Bugs Bunny 😀

    11} Not now , but earlier was . . now i am keen to find . . . what’s all this . . .but sometime could dare & sometime just sleep 🙂

    Thanks , for these 11 things let be out of myself 🙂 Diana .

    Nirav .

  8. Hey Diana deep thanks for tagging me. Will follow the post soon. Read this post and now at least I know eleven things about you. 😛 🙂 Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

