This Diwali, I am home!!


Diwali, is the biggest festival in India, celebrated all over the country with lot of joy and happiness. Despite of being from different religion, casts etc everyone celebrates it with full enthusiasm. The air gets so festive… one cannot stay at home and be sad! Itโ€™s time to celebrate!

Although it comes every year, every Diwali is different, special. So was the last one. But this Diwali is more, more special. Why? Because after celebrating one Diwali away from home I am so much happy that this year I am back with my family and we are together going to have blast!

Actually, last year I had just got a new job for which I had to go out of our state. And because I was in the initial training period I couldnโ€™t take leave to come home. I have never been away from home. So it was altogether a new experience for me both staying away from home and celebrating Diwali staying away from home. Although I was in India only, I was still missing my family, my cousins and my friends who went home as they did get leave. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I remember me and one of my friend, we made lantern ourselves, hanged in balcony on our own, and even lighted lamps. It was fun! I went to her room to sleep ๐Ÿ™‚ And next day… I burnt crackers with a group of strangers!! When I was kid I used to burn crackers a lot. But as I grew I stopped doing it as it causes a lot of pollution. But last year, I wanted something, some means to celebrate Diwali and so I did it! My friendโ€™s roommateโ€™s boyfriend got the crackers for us! It was so much fun!

But Diwali isnโ€™t just for one day. It goes on for 3 to 4 days. So although first day was rocking… The other days were bit sad. It lead to many big things later… But whatever this year, itโ€™s not gonna happen! I am going to spend every day enjoying every single bit of it! Yes!! Because this Diwali I am home!

Of course I will try to post something more about it. Actually I have been writing many drafts these days, but I didnโ€™t post them because they were more like pages from my personal diary and they were little depressing as well. Anyway, itโ€™s Diwali time now… So bye to tears! Welcome to you โ€“ Joy, fun, happiness..!!

This post is dedicated to my dear friend who made my last Diwali special!
Love you Sneha!

Wishing a Happy and Prosperous Diwali to all of you!
~Diana.

11 Responses to “This Diwali, I am home!!”

  1. have a lovely time, happy diwali! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Happy Diwali ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Light your spirit and let it spread to the other. Let’s prosper from within.

    Have a grt time. Me going to Bangalore to celebrate….

  3. Oh I love this festival! We celebrate it too here in Mauritius and I love going out at night and see all those houses illuminating in some many colours… Happy Diwali to you too!

  4. Wish you a very happy Diwali , Diana ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Happy Diwali ๐Ÿ™‚ have a good time at home …

  6. Its good to know about what you guys did ๐Ÿ™‚ Mine have been not-so-happening since 1998 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So, in a way, I end up experiencing the festival through others’ eyes- and in your case, your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    Spending festivals at home is a privilege. I think you will agree with me there now ๐Ÿ™‚ But then, festival is whenever you are with your loved ones.
    Put up a detailed post, if you find time, with pictures on what you did ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Happy Diwali D. ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

