A word A Week – Trypanophobia


This weeks word is –

Trypanophobia

I don’t remember exactly what I was reading that brought me to this word but it is really interesting.

It means  – An irrational fear of medical procedures (such as injection) using needles. As all of us know, phobia in general is

It is not just hating needles, it is running far away from them! 😮

8 Comments to “A word A Week – Trypanophobia”

  1. some personal stuff: though, medication and doctor are the very low-end alternatives when I fall sick, (i prefer healing myself) somehow, i preferred injections to tablets though. 🙂

  2. Definitely appreciate what you’ve got here, pleased you’re putting it around and what you
    have to say. You are presenting it in a way that
    is enjoyable and you still make sure to keep it clever.
    I am inspired to trade ideas and expertise with you. Your website is unquestionably one of the better blogs available right now.

Leave a comment